BHS Athlete of the Year nominees released

The finalists for Bettendorf Athlete of the Year were named on May 9, 2019. The winner of the award will be announced at the All-Sports Banquet on May 20. Five boys and five girls were chosen as the finalists for the award: Alexis Beine, Carter Bell, Alex Blizzard, DJ Carton, Ally Grothusen, Will Jefferson, Erin McQuillen, Darien Porter, Allison Whitaker, and Kylie Wroblewski.

“It’s a great honor to be chosen for the award. The other nominees are all very respectable athletes, but I think there’s a possibility I can win,” Will Jefferson said.

The results of the state track meet could affect the decision of who wins the award, since several nominees are running for a state title this weekend including McQuillen, Porter, Blizzard, and Whitaker.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • email logo