Community Service Award presented to students

Bettendorf High School held the annual Community Service Award Ceremony Tuesday, April 23. The event recognized students with a letter for those who have had 50 hours of community service in the last year. Students who have previously received the letter earned a bar.

The event consisted of students and their parents listening to Joy Kelly speak, enjoying cheesecake, and watching a video that listed their favorite parts of volunteering. A list of the students can be viewed below.

9th Grade: Isabelle Appel, Aliya Barnett, Peter Evans, Julia Fiedler, Ethan Geifman, Noah Mitvalsky, Patrick Mooney, Katelyn Rahe

10th Grade: Kaitlyn Anderson, Aidan Goerdt, Emma Teach, Sophie Utsinger

11th Grade: Kyanne Bliss, Jake Hornbuckle, Gabriele Manion, Sam Mitvalsky, Reagan Terronez,

12th Grade: Alex Blizzard, Sarah Canfield, Bryan Hurd, Karsten Martin, Josephine Meyer, Justin Nock, Mizuki Wittmer


The students at the event take a picture before receiving their award.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • email logo